Check out our Reviews!

Its true what they say, some people you can't please no matter how hard you try.

yelp!

Yelp.com and the Yelp mobile app, which publish crowd-sourced reviews about local businesses

Angie's List REviews

A

07/14/2016 – Greg Buchan

Fast and well done.

Description of work:

Jeff replaced two windshields in 2 hours. Came prepared with all parts and needed tools. Very professional and friendly. He know the industry and saved me money. He was cheaper that the deductibles on my insurance so I didn't have to use my insurance! Thanks Jeff.
  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Auto Glass
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $390
  • Work Completed Date: 07/13/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Greg Buchan

A

02/04/2015 – BRENNAN MITCHELL

Description of work:

Replaced a broken fixed window on my Subaru. Called him in morning and he was able to respond that day. Was detail-oriented. Did great work.
  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Auto Glass
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $270
  • Work Completed Date: 01/17/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

BRENNAN MITCHELL

A

01/31/2015 – John Short

I had a leak in the rear cab of my pickup and determined it was coming from the rear glass.  I stopped by several other glass companies and they all explained to me that many Ford F150 pickups have this leak problem and that the frame that holds the
glass splits with age.  These other glass companies wanted $300-$350 to replace the rear window.  I called Bulldog Glass and Jeff explained to me that many times it?s the seal between the window and the cab causes the leak and that you don?t need to replace the window.  I made an appointment with Bulldog to come to my house to re-seal the rear window of my pickup truck.  Jeff was
on time and it took him about 2 hours to remove the window, clean off the old seal, re-seal and re-install the window.  NO MORE LEAKS!  The best thing is that he only charged me $85 for his time and labor.   I would not hesitate to call him again. Good honest folk!

Description of work:

Fixed a leaking window in rear of pickup cab.
 
  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Auto Glass
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $85
  • Work Completed Date: 01/05/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

John Short

A

10/15/2014 – Peggy McNulty

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Auto Glass
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 07/13/2014
  • Hire Again: Yes

Peggy McNulty

 

03/26/2014 – Diane Smith

It went beautifully. He worked to get a part we needed since it's the window that opens a little using a driver control. He worked in the Portland rain in our driveway, AND he easily beat the price quoted by SafeLite.
We hope we won't need him again, but if we do ... he's our man!

Description of work:

Replaced rear side tinted window in a minivan
 
  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality B
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Auto Glass
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $239
  • Work Completed Date: 03/26/2014
  • Hire Again: Yes

A

08/23/2013 – JAMES MYRICK

I called Bulldog based on my boss's recommendation and a check of the company on Angie's List. I called first thing in the morning, he came to my house, and my Mazda had a new windshield that afternoon. He was a little later than planned but called to let me know. The owner, Jeff, does not give you a two or four window time frame but a specific time. If he can't be there at that specific time, he calls and tells you. Talking with him and watching him work, it was soon evident that he was knowledgeable, steady, and meticulous. He takes obvious pride in his work. I week later he came back to replace the front glass on my Forester (I couldn't get both cars home at the same time for him to do both in one trip). Both cars now done and look great. No issues/problems. He even asked about a parking sticker on the window which I had forgotten about. He removed it and reapplied it to the new windshield.
Because Jeff is a one man operation, his overhead is very low. His total bill for the two cars was $339. I quick check at Safelite Glass (they give an online quote) showed $690 for the same two vehicles. I may have gotten a discount for having two cars done, but you are not going to find a lower price, period. To top it all off, Jeff is outgoing, friendly, and informative. I would not hesitate to call him again.

Description of work:

Over one week replaced front windshield on a 2008 Mazda six and a 2006 Subaru Forester.
 
  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Auto Glass
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $339
  • Work Completed Date: 08/22/2013
  • Hire Again: Yes

JAMES MYRICK

A

06/24/2013 – Deborah Bolton

He was running late this day so gave me a later ETA which was fine. The ETA came and went so I gave him a call and he just got a little turned around in the directions so straightened him out. He arrived 5 minutes later with a smile and ready to go. He and my husband got along famously and I think he could have gotten it done quicker if my hubby left him alone to do his work but he was gracious enough to continue chatting it up with my husband while working. Hope to meet the family someday.

Description of work:

Replaced my windshield
 
  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Auto Glass
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $150
  • Hire Again: Yes

Deborah Bolton